These days many parents want their children to study a second language such as English. Do you think it is important for younger children to study a new language? Do you think schools should teach every student in primary school a second language?

Nowadays, having the knowledge of minimum two languages have become quite comman to survive in the world full of competition. I think it is very important for younger students to have the grip on english language. Also, it should be the responsibilty of the primary school to teach these competitive languages to thier students at a very young age. English language has become so popular around the world that it has become necessity for individuals to survive in the westeren world. Therefore, it is very prominent among the youth to learn english as a new language. Once achieving the fluent communication skills in second language, they will have lots of opportunities for their career prospects. According to the recent survey of the BBC news, people with the knowledge of minimum two languages are doing better in their daily life as compared to the one with just one language. Primary schooling plays a vital role in the developement and growth of a child. If the primary school's curriculam are implemented in such a way, that second languages are made mandatory, it will play a major role in the learnings of children. The pupils at the school will be learning a second language such as english from their childhood, it will be very convenient for them to communicate in any of the two languages they are studing in thier primary school. For instance, my classmates in Montreal, who were fluent in french were easily able to find a part-time job during their studies, as they learned french as a second language during their primary schooling. To conclude, studying a second language has become essential for younger children to survive in the challenging world. Also, it should be the responsibilty of the parents to select the primary school of their kids by keeping in mind that the school teach thier kids a second language from day one.