These days many parents want their children to study a second language such as English. Do you think it is important for younger children to study a new language? Do you think schools should teach every student in primary school a second language?

Children learning a second language have become increasingly popular among certain parents. It is said that it helps children to broaden their knowledge and build their memorization skills. Because of this, I completely agree that younger children should study a new language, mainly in primary school where children are the most eager to learn. First of all, parents have always put their kids' best interests first. One of them is making their child study a new language other than their mother tongue because it will make children aware of others' cultures. This can also help them train their brain to memorize. Take the French language for example, the differences in feminine and masculine words will show them that every country's cultures vary, while at the same time, this will require more effort in memorizing it. The best way to learn this is in primary school because students at that age are likely to be enthusiastic about what they study. Unlike adults or the elderly who tend to be forgetful, primary students memorize faster and last a long time. In many cases, adults have to be told at least two or three times to recall what they learn. Because of this, I think primary schools should add a second language to their curriculum. In conclusion, I believe that mastering a new language can have tremendous positive effects on children, hence it is understandable why some parents are keen on it. Teaching this in primary school can help children by studying cultures and building memorization skills because they are still at the age where they are curious about everything.a