International communities should act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce their consumption of fossil fuels, e.g. gas and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the consumption of fossil fuels in order to spur economic development. However, this causes a range of ecological problems, such as air pollution and energy crisis. Therefore, some people say that all countries should reduce the use of fossil fuels. I tend to agree with this view. One primary reason is that this measure is beneficial for reducing carbon dioxide emissions (the main contributor to the rise of global temperature) and the growing speed of climate and ocean temperature. If the action were not taken, there would not be chances for many marine and land flora and fauna to live, since they cannot adapt to the warmer water and find suitable habitats to make a living. Besides, the proposed action has positive effects on relieving the energy crisis. With the limitation of using fossil fuels from international communities, every nation will be forced to devote more resources, including funds and labour, to the research and development of renewable energies, such as solar and hydropower, which are more eco-friendly and can promote the well-being of both human and wild creatures. However, some countries may not have any experience in developing new energy. If cutting down the use of traditional fuels in these nations is urged, citizens' lives may suffer and struggle. Thus, I think the measure should first taken in some developed countries, which are often the principal consumers of fossil fuels, due to the cutting-edge technology of developing alternative energies there. At the same time, international communities should help introduce advanced technology into underdeveloped regions to pave the base of also decreasing the use of gas and oil there. In conclusion, I think it is the developed areas that should be the region where the tactic be taken first. And then with the help of international organizations, other regions should also adopt this policy to make a joint effort together to protect our planet.