In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for government. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is thought that the issue of age is important and the world has a increasing the number of old citizens, who are creating the burden in for authority. While this development may bring about some benefits in society. I would argue that there are far more benefits. A major disadvantage is that old people will affect the issue of budget deficit through subsidies in moneytary, insurance, facilities and infrastructure,... For example, according to the law in Vietnam elder people had given money subsidy of authority as for suspect from over sixty years old. Many coutries in the world, who will support to the problem in insurance that free-of- charge cure and construction to nursing home for elderly people. Consequently, the government must be increase the tax of citizens that to take care of the old people. Plus, they need to build policies leading to consumption of human resources. On the other hand, elderly people bring to more benefits and translates in some of cases such as created strategy in sector military and hard skills, seeing that old people have an experience in the past, they can use of skills of yourself that served for country. Another essential point to consider is that old people can make to job opportunities that resolve the unemployment of young people. For example, some of countries in the world has a lack of human resource in health care service for old citizens, this is prospect creer as for young citizens, it will help the young improve bread and butter situation and increasing income. Therefore, If government exploits the ability of the elderly people, it will bring many benefits to society and community. To sum it up, despite the potentital disadvantages that an aging population creates problems for the government may have some negative aspects, but I believe they are overtaken by the more significant advantages for society, economy and politics.