Environmental hazards are often too great for particular countries or individuals to tackle. We have arrived at a point in time where the only way to lessen environmental problems is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is evident that environmental issues such as climate change, deforestation, and air pollution require a global collaboration to effectively address them. However, while International cooperation and agreements are crucial, local activities at individual and national levels play a significant role. I am content that countries can control this problem by establishing regulations and implementing penalties on individuals or industries who fail to comply with environmental guidelines. To begin with, environmental issues are complex and rooted in many causes. Some of these causes can be controlled on a global scale and others on a local scale. For example, climate change is one of the problems that threaten our lives. This issue can be regulated through international cooperations to set an agreement to limit the emissions emitted by each country. Thus, collaboration is beneficial in certain challenges our planet undergoes. On the other hand, local activities and initiatives can lead to greater results in terms of protecting our environment. For example, if a country sets up a list of regulations and penalties on people or companies enforcing them to follow more sustainable actions. These penalties can include increasing fines or taxes. As a result, it will keep them away from engaging in an excesses behaviours. Hence, we can minimize the negative effects on our planet. Overall, saving the planet is a collective duty. Governments and citizens can collaborate and contribute to mitigate these issues. However, we can not neglect the fact that local efforts such as setting punishments for exceeding rules. Consequently, we can control our impact on the environment.