At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Demography is an essential part of a society in order to manage the resources and planning for the future of a community. Nowadays, the green population form the majority of nations, this situation has pros and cons which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, the elderly have been working for years, thus they have more experience and ability to overcome challenges, compared to the youngsters who all have less practical practice in workspace. A further negative effect is the lack of job opportunities for a considerable number of students graduating from universities, competing to find careers in the job market. Therefore, a significant number of them would be unemployed and derive into crimes and robberies due to having financial problems. The authorities may prefer to work with old individuals as they are more effective in doing a task and not expecting rises in salaries, however, the younger employees are expecting high revenue in their initial work, despite the probable mistakes. On the other hand, communities with a younger percentage of members are more likely to progress faster, as they would have good labour forces which are more physically active and enthusiastic about learning new things, and also trying to strengthen their position. Secondly, the new generation has in-depth knowledge about technology, and this leads to working faster and prices, for instance, an architect is able to design a building with a computer in more detailed and in a day, however, in the past engineers spent days to draw their ideas on papers. In conclusion, although elderlies have more awareness and knowledge about their work, they can help the next generation by sharing experiments. It seems that the positive effects of having young and fresh members in society outweigh its disadvantages.