Modern cultures around the world have become similar when compared to the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

The Latest cultures of various countries are becoming more similar than they used to be in the past. Yet, there remains a contentious debate as to whether the overall impact of this improvement can be beneficial or detrimental for various cultures. However, I fully believe that this is a negative development and I will support my idea with more details and practical examples. Firstly, we should be going into a state where nations are protecting their own history and civilizations. For example, we have seen in the news that Finland has banned the use of Coca-Cola as it influences people to become more obese and it is contradictory to the Finnish culture of working hard and maintaining a healthy body. Hence, this example of aligning with the culture of the past has given rise to the better well-being of the people and gives strength to my thesis. Secondly, the trait of making the ideas of self past a reality of the present provides identity and paves the way to nationalism. For instance, building a temple for Lord Ram in Ayodhya has made the people of India proud as it makes people associate their religion with their country as India is a Hindu majority-based nation without being influenced by other developed nations. Therefore it is proven that building a nation as per its history will provide nationalism to its citizens as well as a feeling of belongingness to the people living in the country. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that this procedure of modern cultures around the world is becoming similar than to the past and is a negative development as its drawbacks outweigh its benefits. It is highly recommended to have and the reasons for the same can be summarised as protecting national interests, national identity and self-esteem.