In some countries , the government promote public transportation and discourage the private vehicles what are the advantage and disadvantages?

It is considered by several countries that their governments encourage people to use public transportation methods like trams and subways rather than their own cars. Using transported public ways reflects benefits to the environment and social perspectives, but there are some drawbacks. One evident benefit to using transported public methods is that it will assist in decreasing the environmental problems like air pollution. In other words, the gas emissions from private cars affect the environment harmfully in comparison to other transportation ways. Another reason is that the high usage by humans in public transportation, such as trams and underground railway systems will impact positively in the rate of accidents which the rate will be lower substantially. In addition, it will lower the congestion and the traffic jam in the streets gradually. On the other hand,there are obvious disadvantages to using public transportation. Firstly, the public transportation serves tickets with high unaffordable prices. This will discourage people to use them. Secondly, it serves short and small routes which can make travellers dissatisfied that will lead them to use their private vehicles instead. For instance, there are some subways do not offer specific destinations which are near to prominent figures like universities and governmental institutes. In conclusion, while there are plus points to using public transportation methods, there are disadvantages as well. Governments and local organizations should lower the prices and extend the routes including remarkable places in their towns which will increase people's satisfaction in using them over their own vehicles.