Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that an advertisement is totally needed to persuade people to purchase a thing. While for some, an advertisement is no longer necessary because people do not notice it anymore. Although I agree that sometimes people just skip the appearance of an advertisement, I believe that an advertisement is still crucial to inform people about a particular product or brand. It is commonly seen that people frequently reject or skip an advertisement when it appears on our social media. For instance, social media users subscribe to a YouTube premium program so that they will not see any kind of advertisementon advertisement their YouTube. It also happens when people are watching the television as they change to the other channel program when the former is playing an advertisement. In the end, the brand failed to inform the audiences about its product whereas, the brand has paid a number of money to advertise it. However, in my opinion, it is not totally true because some reject the advertisement which they have already known in advance. It means that for a new advertisement or new product, people still have an interest in seeing it. Furthermore, promoting a new product or brand through an advertisement is more effective than taking no advertisement to promote it. For example, a brand -new company will use any kind of advertisement to introduce its brand in the market. The company knows well that if it does not promote and influence its existence, how does the market know about its brand? I think this is completely true because the difficulty of a brand -new company is to gain the public's attention so that it can embark on the market smoothly. In conclusion, although sometimes there is a rejection toward an advertisement from the people, I argue that using an advertisement to promote a brand or product will be absolutely useful to gain customers.