Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us buy things. Other people think that is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While many people believe that advertising is highly successful in convincing individuals to purchase things, others argue that advertising is so commonplace in today's world that people don't even recognise it. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail, along with presenting my opinion. On the one hand, nowadays, advertisements might have a big influence in different ways. In other words, companies might create a huge impact by using various ways. Take, for example, in the film industry, a movie called Barbie which is a doll, created a huge effect on people and company sales increased hugely only in a week. Moreover, another way can be using celebrities. Most of the celebrities have large followings and therefore, they might create big influence by promoting an item. For instance, Jack Harlow, a young hip-hop star, has signed a deal with New Balance company and as a result, company revenue rose exceptionally. However, I believe that advertisements are too common and these examples are just exceptions. On the other hand, in the modern world, advertisements can be found everywhere. This is because technology has developed incredibly and as a result, it has become too easy for firms to promote their product. For instance, on every website, there are at least 4 or 5 advertisements. Not only on websites, in internet videos and on television too. In televisions, the advertisements are so frequent that people can't even watch what they want to watch. As a consequence, people are so tired of this situation that they don't even bother to look at the product. To conclude, I believe that advertising is not successful because it has become too common and individuals get tired of this situation.