In some countries، owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many societies, possessing a house is considered to be more beneficial rather than renting due to a desire to feel secure and independent. I truly believe that this tendency has more positive aspects, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, many individuals strive to have their one space in order to have a sense of privacy and freedom. This means that the owners customise their living environment according to their own preferences and ideas compared to renters. For example, many tenants in Australia struggle to decorate the house, as the rental contract restricts to change of the design, including drilling walls for hanging photographs. Another main reason for being a homeowner is financial security. A long-term investment in a home helps reduce the stress from paying bills and rent to a tenant rather than contributing to your own property. This leads to financial difficulties in the future, especially when it comes to a moving process and buying a new house becomes almost impossible due to the absence of savings. From my perspective, it is essential to contribute to purchasing your own house, as the house rates have been increasing over the years. Furthermore, some remoted areas that used lack infrastructure and were famous for their reasonable property prices became more developed. For instance, in Melbourne, fifty years ago, the suburb called Elwood was considerably cheaper than other areas. However, these days it is one of the most expensive locations with prices starting from a million for a two-bedroom house. In conclusion, even though renting a place can be a convenient quick solution, it brings more problems in the future connected to the lack of budget and instability. Therefore, it is necessary to start possessing a house as soon as possible to avoid these problems.