Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is this? What other skills do you think it is important to be taught in schools?

Few individuals believe that educational institutions should encourage speeches and presentations in schools. This can improve their communication skills and confidence level. Besides, other skills like cooking and budgeting are also very important parts of children's lives in future which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Educational institutions always try to broaden the knowledge of every scholar.Encouraging speeches and presentations is also a good way to enhance their personality.Through such activities, children can improve their communication skills. Therefore, it is required in almost every second profession. Hence, they will not face any obstacles while choosing a career field. For instance, professions like medicine,finance,and sales are the top high-income professions in which personnel has to be vocal to succeed. Moreover, these kind of activities increases confidence levels once they start speaking in front of hundreds of people. Confidence is a key to success in today's world due to more competition.To cite an example, In 2021, the USA has organised a survey to know, which profession has the most confidence. As a result, the public speaker field was answered by a vast majority. Hence, speaking in public overcomes the fear of putting your ideas and opinions to the opposition. There are a number of other skills which are required to be taught in educational centres.First and foremost is cooking skills.These skills will be useful for them when they start living far from their family for better job opportunities. Therefore, they can protect themselves from eating outside food which is quite unhealthy and expensive. In addition to this, budgeting skills would also be beneficial for children in future.After learning this, they become able to save money for small purchases rather than wasting on unnecessary things. In conclusion, speeches and presentations are important for the scholar to improve their communication skills and confidence levels.Whist, other skills like cooking and budgeting cannot be neglected at the same time.