Today, many people are suffering from stress. What are the causes? What solutions can you offer?

Anxiety and stress-related diseases have always been an indispensable part of human life since the dawn of modernity and industrialism. The underlying factors are by and large rooted in the advent of technology and social crises. Diverse strategies, however, could be employed to deal with these issues, some of which will be discussed here. The stress and strain of today’s hectic lives are mainly attributed to the prevalence of technology. By way of illustration, the irresistible urge to use gadgets like cellphones and laptops on a daily basis has been making it difficult to draw a distinction between private and social life, as they facilitate working regardless of place and time. On a large scale, on the other hand, social issues can exert far-reaching effects on one’s mental health. A middle-income worker, for instance, may face a huge burden of financial problems due to inflation in an unstable economy. Additionally, trivial problems such as traffic and pollution appear to pose pressure on every single individual in society. How can people deal with such problems? One critical step would be diverting one’s attention from technology and the internet. To tackle this problem, many psychologists suggest that each person should be indulged in a hobby, taking some time off from the fast-paced life. They can relish taking care of a pet or participating in charity activities to alleviate stress considerably. In the case of serious social disorders, people need to be treated under the supervision of a professional psychologist or psychiatrist. To sum up, these issues attributed to stress and anxiety in the modern world would not be addressed unless every member of society gains a profound insight and takes action accordingly.