Some believe colleges should focus on sports as much as they do on studies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that sports -related subjects must be given an equal proportion with other studies at the universities. This essay agrees with the notion and will elucidate the explanation throughout the following paragraph. It is widely recognized that a fit body contributes to a sharp mind. To work at an optimal level, our bodies need to be healthy, and engaging in regular exercise will improve physical health. In addition, doing physical activities like sports not only increases the efficiency of our minds but also stimulates blood flow and leads to more oxygen supplied to the brain. Furthermore, a lack of physical activity can lead to mental health problems, and students will easily suffer from depression. Students who do not engage in sports or regular exercise are more prone to experience symptoms of depression. Physical activity helps release endorphins, which can reduce stress, anxiety, and depression symptoms. Sports also require planning and dedication which means that those who are engaged in regular activity are self-disciplined. Those skills are needed not only for academic ability but also for students ' career lives later in the future. Students who engage in sports learn to manage their time effectively and learn about resiliency as they need to work hard to balance between studies and physical activities. They understand the importance of prioritizing tasks and know how to balance their responsibilities efficiently. In conclusion, colleges should give attention to sports the same portion as they do to other academic studies as it will not only enhance student's well-being but also enrich their experience for their future lives.