It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks play a significant role in people ’s both professional and private lives. Although this approach can lead people to harmful consequences, it can also bring them success. Taking some risks leads people to step out of their comfort zone. As a result, they will be able to seize new opportunities and chances which may be lost/missed normally. For instance, emigration is a risky decision as people have no clear outlook on it, but when they emigrate, they will find a variety of jobs which were not able in their country because of economic problems or since their payments were not fair. In addition, even if they cannot succeed, they will Learn from setbacks/ failures. Actually, this new wealth of experience will lead them to success in their future’s decisions. I believe that being sad for doing something wrong is better than being sad for doing nothing. However, taking risks have has several drawbacks for people, such as putting their personal health in danger. Facing new occasions in life, on which people have no control, can cause high levels of stress and anxiety. Nevertheless, in my opinion, life is always full of pressure whether people take risks or not. On the other hand moreover, taking risks and unsuccessful efforts waste people ’s time and resources, such as risky financial decisions which may led to significant financial losses. To sum up, there are several pros and cons for taking risks. In some of the cases, it can cause wase one’s time, energy and recourses, but it worth it as it gives people new opportunities, even if people are forced to tolerate high levels of stress.