Genetic engineering has the potential to revolutionize our world, from solving hunger and disease to enhancing human capabilities. However, some argue that these advancements bring with them unforeseen risks and ethical concerns. Discuss both views & give your own opinion

Genetic engineering has become a remarkable advance today due to its benefits for humans. Nevertheless, some believe these innovations can bring dangers and ethical effects. I will explain this debatable topic in this essay further. First and foremost, genetic engineering can improve food security and solve agriculture problems. Previously, rice fields only can grow in wet environments and need much water so when some countries that have desert weather have difficulties planting it. Nevertheless, scientists with genetic engineering found the latest invention that creates rice fields which can be planted in desert temperatures, so people in those areas can secure their food. Furthermore, many advanced inventions in the medication industry help human life. For instance, the AIDS vaccine was successfully found by genetic engineering. Thus, it can save many people with those illnesses. On the other hand, some people perceive that the latest technology in genetic engineering can bring harmful effects in the long term. Some studies suggest genetic engineering in the agriculture field has negative consequences on plant growth. For example, some genetically modified foods are less nutritious compared to foods that are produced with genetically modified ingredients. Furthermore, some citizens also criticize the way scientists do their research in genetic engineering due to animal usage. Some people perceive it is unethical to use animals as their guinea pigs. To sum up, genetic engineering has advantages and disadvantages in the modern world. It can be a good solution for improving food security and innovation in medication. Meanwhile, there are some negative effects on food production with genetically modified foods and unethical ways in the invention process. However, I believe genetic engineering is more beneficial than the negative side as long as the scientist can be more careful with their research and the government can monitor it.