Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In the rapid world, the topic about aged people is frequently discussed by the society.Many people believe that getting old is undesirable as you become useless, while others insist that the life of elderly people in today's world is several times better than it was in the past. This essay will try to explore both sides and in the end I will share my point of view. On the one hand, it is indisputable fact that during the years humans' energy and enthusiasm reduce and as a result they become less moveable and useless in terms of family or environment.To be more clear,they prefere to stay in quiet atmosphere and spend most of their time at home, behind the TV. Thus, the life of aged people can be considered bad and boring as they do not have anything special to do daily. For instance, my grandmother who is almost 84 years old has recently confirmed the negative sides of being old such as reduction of mood and lazzyines to name just a few. On the flip side, the life of grandmothers and grandfathers improved in various aspects compared with their life in the past.Saying thoroughly,nowadays the government increase pensiones several times for pensioners or scorces of volanturing programmes take place to aid elderly people by providing food, financial aid or just take care of the eldelry. Hence, they are financialy secure and which is important, in the central of attention.To cite an example,my grandmother told me that retired people in the past used to get 30000AMD pension montly, while now the least pension is 43000AMD. In my opinion, being old is not so bad as you can make your own entertainments. For example by playing board games with your peers or doing some sports exercices.With regard to their life,it is apt to conclude that their life become deligent as they do not have anything to worry about. Taking everything into account, getting old might not be as enjoyable and happy as youngsters' life as they may lack mood or enthusiasm. Nevertheless, modern elderly people live tranquil and careless life as they often get helped due to some valuntory programmes or some caring individuals.