Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foregin language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advanantages of this outweight the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include some relevant examples.

The discussion of foreign language learning at the elementary school level has been an enticing topic for certain scholars because they argue that primary school is the best time to commence language learning. Even though it might enforce children's interests, I believe there are other beneficial points. In this essay, I will explore further why the benefits of this phenomenon outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, the notable disadvantage of the presented topic is that schools indirectly impose children's interest in learning, whereas learning anything, particularly a foreign language, requires students' willingness. It is because not all of them are appealed to learning a language, so this becomes a serious concern. If the stakeholders, for example, force children to do so, they might be burnt out or dull during the class. Consequently, learning a foreign language is not challenging anymore for them, but this can be reduced by setting fun activities in the classroom. However, it cannot be denied that the advantages of this fact are more than one and this can be fruitful for children's future. First, learning a foreign language earlier is able to broaden students' horizons regarding other cultures across the world, so they will be more respectful of each other. For instance, my cousin has learned English for above 10 years, starting from elementary school. Now, he can respect people from varied nations and backgrounds. The second benefit of mastering a foreign language as early as possible is opening numerous job opportunities for future lives. When children have a chance to improve their foreign language skills, at the same time, they might be fluent in certain languages while becoming adults, which means that they can apply for any job applications later around the world. To conclude, the notion of bringing a foreign language as a compulsory subject at elementary schools is acceptable since this prepares children to respect others and opens many chances for their future, although it might influence their learning interests. Personally, the positive points outweigh the detrimental ones.