The rise of social media has affected personal relations and society as a whole. Do the advantage of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages. (CN)

The development of social media has an impact on the relations and society of each people. The writer of this essay think that the benefits of using social media for communication outweigh the drawbacks. The foremost benefit of using social media is that people all around the world can contact each other easier and more efficiently. Before the invention of technology like social media, people used to write letters to talk to another person at a far distance, but it took a long period for receivers to get the mail. However, individuals can communicate more efficiently just by a few seconds to type and send, on the other side, receivers can get it within a second. Take a look at the COVID-19 pandemic, citizens were forbidden from going out by the local distancing rule, social media played a vital role in bringing everyone together. Another advantage of using social media is that people can update the newest information in everywhere. On some social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram..., there are a lot of page that give you a lot of information in a every field in our life like sport, market,... Everyone can read it and know what are happening at this moment, it can be useful for bussinessman businessman who need to know the price on the market, or for the broker who need to hold the information of the deal to introduce for their quests. Nevertheless, the disadvantage of communicating through social media is experiencing a lack of face-to-face talk. Because of the innovation of smartphones, individuals can video call their relatives and friends, however, if they rely on them too much, they could easily lose their relationships because they don’t have “physical interaction”. For instance, if a company want to cooperate with other companies, they would have a meeting rather than sitting in a room and calling each other. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of using social media, the benefits of using social media can help you gain more than lose.