The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole . Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages ?

In today’s digital age, social media becomes the most popular means to bridge the gap between communities, generations and societies. This author believes that the benefits of keeping in touch and making individuals get on with together outweigh the drawback of immersing in social networking site. The most advantages factor of utilizing social media is contact. In other words, people can use it to make calls or video calls, or chat, text messages just using a smart phones which is connected to the Internet. From more knowledge, many teenagers as well as adults in over the world today have a Facebook or Zalo account. According to a recent survey, most of them are use it for dropping a line through out calls, messages, e-mails, or comments and posts. Thus, social media plays a necessary role in our life. Moreover, social media creates strong bonds between humans. It must be recognized that when people simultaneously catch the cutting edge trends or information, news, it becomes easier to discuss and share the same interests. For instance, recently, there are many popular dances or style and goods on TikTok, in that way, friends can connect to each other or parents can keep track of their children what their kids enjoy. Therefore, social networking is a networking which keep relatives become more closer. However, the drawback of the social media which affect youngster too much is a waste of time. In fact, nowadays, there are a lot of teenagers spend most of the time on social media, even all days. The result of this problem is the relationship between their friend or parents more and more far, they seldom confide and cower.

, the advantages of social media are contacting and bridging the gap of relationships outweigh the effect of wasting time. However, I suppose that the function of contacting and creating strong bonds are the striking advatges the socialmedia has.