The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole.Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the impact of using networking sites on the internet such as Facebook and Instagram has many effects on personal relationships. This essay shows that the pros of using social media for life outweigh the drawbacks. First of all, the benefit can be appreciated that these apps help us to connect to others with a wide range including Facebook and Twitter. Therefore,these social apps as the same as tools for us to use conveniently and comfortably. For instance,many people around the world spend their leisure time chatting or phoning others, these things can help them relax after hard work or enjoy their time with their relationships completely. One kind of the other benefits it can be known that using social media is a method to update the information for us all over the world. It can be seen that knowledge we need to know each day to get a grasp and understand what is happening on the Earth. For instance,in the knowledge lessons we learn at school, we have to look up more on the internet about wide grasp to improve critical thinking and ideas. Besides the above pros, the drawback also exists with them that reduces feelings which connect with family in life. This problem is known that they only care about online friends on networking sites so forget the others nearby them. In conclusion, the above reasons made me confirm that the positive effects that social media has on our communication are outweighed by the disadvantages.