Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve the situation?

There is no doubt that migration has become a pressing global issue, influencing economies, societies, and demographics worldwide. In many countries, it is vividly seen that the younger generation prefers to live a lifestyle in urban areas rather than rural areas regardless of their ancestors. This phenomenon causes several problems not only for countryside communities but also for the city centres. However, it is the responsibility of the government to take some immediate action on this matter. To begin with, there are numerous troubles created by this trend all over the world. Anyway, one of the major concerns is the ageing population in rural areas. To explain it in detail, if the younger generation is leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, the number of older people over there is expected to rise for sure. As a result, it may directly impact the economy of the area as there are fewer working individuals remaining to support the economy of the country, which would lead to a decline in agricultural and traditional industries. Another consequence of this migration is urban overcrowding. As more youngsters move to bigger cities in search of better job opportunities, urban areas experience high costs of living, traffic congestion, and increased pressure on public facilities such as health care and education. Overall, this can lower the quality of life for both newcomers and long-term residents. Even though there are a lot of problems associated with this migration, there are several steps the government and individuals can take in order to address this situation. First and foremost, the government should invest in the infrastructure such as medical hospitals, schools, and transportation for rural development as well as create job opportunities by investing funds in business and new farming techniques. If the essential needs of the people are met properly, then there is less chance of migration. Except for all these introductions, the government should promote the lifestyle of villages with the help of campaigns, TV programs, and radio. So, people can get encouragement and prefer to stay in the countryside, even they can work remotely in cities with the help of proper internet access and needed facilities. In conclusion, I would like to state that although ample crises can be created by this issue, such as an ageing population and overcrowding, it can be alleviated with the support of the government and the public.