It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world, due to more options in a choice, many people prefer to buy only branded clothes instead of spending money on local and cheaper clothing items. I partially agree with this statement, and my inclinations for both aspects are justified in the upcoming paragraphs. There are many reasons behind spending money on expensive garments. The first and foremost one is the good quality of the material. Well-known brands always focus more on the durability of the product rather than on cheap production. To illustrate, according to the research from the customer support council of the United States of America, the buying ratio of branded clothes has been drastically increasing compared to the past due to changes in customer's preference upon the shopping habits. Moreover, branded clothes always have a good collection with contrasting colour combinations, which will directly attract customers towards them. As a result, everyone chooses to get clothes from the international brands. On the other hand, some people are willing to buy more cheap clothes because they always like to wear clothes in different varieties, compared to having more choices in material. Furthermore, some individuals need to wear different clothes every single day in their office. They could not afford branded clothes if they spent more money on them. For example, nowadays in India, many local clothing shops are offering good quality options in formal clothes in order to fulfil the requirements of the office employees. To conclude, it is always true that high-quality garments always enhance the overall body look of the person due to perfect fitting and colour combination. Although, less expensive clothes have more options for selection.