Some people think that the only students who are best academic achievers should be rewarded. Others feel that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Rewarding scholars on the basis of their studies is considered important by some individuals whereas others are in opposition to this idea believing that students showing improvement be rewarded. This essay will not only shed light on both the perceptions but my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in the favour. First of all, rewarding for higher credentials ensures the individuals that their hard work pays off. In India, for instance, the top graders from each class are either given a trophy or medal as a present for standing out from the rest of the class. Thus, motivating every child to study hard which in turn would aid in securing a better future. Moving towards the second argument of awarding for improvement, the first point is that it enhances the spirit of self-esteem. To elaborate, those who are awarded for getting better grades with each attempt, study even harder to give their best. As a result, the overall result of the educational institute improves. Moreover, it eradicates the pressure on the students who feel distressed by competition, allowing them to focus on personal development rather than comparison with top performers. To conclude, after thorough research on both sides, it cannot be clearer that it is more effective and better to reward the students who show better changes in their results and performance. Hence, a comprehensive and collaborative approach is required by institutes to follow this.