Some people think that prison sentences should not be used in dealing with criminals. Education and job training should be used instead. To what extent do you agree on disagree ?

It is considered among individuals that in-jail treatment should not be given to criminals. Though education and practical work enhance one's ability to understand the world, I completely disagree with the fact of the zero imprisonment policy. Punishing a culprit acts as a symbol for wrongdoing and prevents future crimes. To begin with, strict statements with no favour towards a criminal symbolize a strong government constitution. Common people consider decisions made by the court as the final verdict. For instance, if a person is charged with rape they are bound to spend 10 years in prison if they are proven guilty. Giving them training and education will have no justice towards an individual who suffered from this unacceptable crime. Furthermore, we cannot confirm that a scholar person is considered to have no crimes in his/her entire life. For example, cyber crimes over the internet are very common issues for business entities. They are performed by educated ethical hackers to steal important data from banks, legal records and many more. As a result, we cannot consider education as a replacement for prison sentences. If it is required, schooling can be done from prison as well. This can teach some life lessons to an offender keeping their learning goals intact. Moreover, it can contribute towards the safety of normal peers by keeping the country safe. In fact, governing bodies can make criminal education more common among primary students. Nurturing them at a very young age and giving them knowledge about unlawful events can makethem a better place to live. To conclude, many people think learning and job training should be made available for criminals instead of sending them to jail time. Though education is important to becoming a good man/woman, I am in no support of this statement. It will have no justice towards the victim. Furthermore, there is no factual evidence that learning of any kind has decreased the crime rates.