Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should have freedom to choose the activities they want to do. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that risky activities lead to physical injuries and unnecessary costs, and therefore should be prohibited. However, others think that everyone should be free to follow their interests because of the benefits of discovering their abilities and developing vital skills. vital skills. I completely agree with the latter view and believe that everyone has the right to pursue their favourite sports. One argument for banning unsafe exercises is that they can cause serious problems for participants, as well as spectators. for example, activities such as white-water rafting and mountain climbing often involve difficult situations that can result in irreparable injuries. For instance, news occasionally reports highlight incidents where climbers have fallen down, leading to significant physical harm or even death. Another reason is that these sports need particular equipment which requires financial resources. therefore, many agree that such expenses would be better spent on more productive purposes in society and the environment. That being said, people should be free to pursue their passions among various hobbies. The main advantage of this idea is that it can raise adrenaline levels, meaning that those who experience adventure and thrill can improve their moods and help them enhance their mental and physical well-being over the long term. furthermore, engaging in these sports may provide opportunities to discover talents and drive personal growth. For example, my friend is passionate about risky sports, and this characteristic completely influences her life, because she never fears making new decisions or facing different challenges. I believe that both views present valid points; however, I strongly believe that people should have a choice in their favourite sports as long as they are aware of the risks and take precautions to minimize them. In conclusion, although many agree that some sports are detrimental to one’s health and are not economical, others believe that these sports can offer a chance to promote a positive lifestyle. I personally feel that these activities can foster essential life skills in individuals, contributing to a more enjoyable and fulfilling life.