Some people say that the best way to improve health is by increasing the number of health facilities.Others,However,say that this woud have little effect on public health and that other measure are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A certain community belive that the most efficient way to improve health is to increase the amount of health facilities. Othe people, on the other hand, think that thi strategy would have close to no effect on overall health and that we should prioratise prioritize different measures. In this essay, i will discuss both of these opinions and give my own point of view.  The people that belive in increasing the number of hospitals, doctors offices or even dentists might be correct. In their point of view, more of these places would mean that more people would be able to get treated in a shorted amount of time. This would be beneficial as a dentistry office nowadays can be completely booked for more than a month, forcing clients to call at least a few weeks ahead of the moment they want their appointment. This results often in people forgeting or giving up on going and staying with their bad tooth for longer than it is recommended. This, overall, could lead to serious health problems for many people in the long run. However, this strategy would cost billions of dollars to all government around the world as building hospitals is a very expensive process. On the other hand, different people say that the best solution is somthing different. Maybe government regulations, for exemple, increasing the taxes on cigarettes in order to force the people out of the habit and reduce the number of lung cancer in general. There could also be similar regulations on unhealthy foods, resulting in lower rates of heart diseases or cardiovascular problems. This strategy, in addition to all the health benefits, would also bring in a lot of tax money for the government to invest in other public sectors, such as education or the circulation system. An alternative solution may be for the people to responsabilise themselves and for them to willingly take care of their health by eating better, doing more sports and having healthier habits. This would have the same public health benefits as the previous option but will also take a lot of stress off of the public healthcare system. In my opinion, the second group of people are the more sensible ones, the first option would help save lives and hundreds of thousands of dollars, also bringing in lots of money from taxes that could be invested anywhere. As for the second option, it is time for the people to realise the imense stress that presses upon the different healthcare systems around the world. I belive that people should indeed have better habits in live, in order to help themselves and other. I personally disagree with the first opinion as it would be extremely expensive and does not consist of helping the people get healthier and resposabilizing them, but instead consist in spending billions of dollars to treat them and give money away to the big pharma groups. In summary, the first opinion for me is not the most appropriate as it only is about treating problems that could be avoided, all this at a really high cost in addition to that. While, the second peint of view is all about helping the people not get any health problems in the first place, all while earning money for the government. Thus, i stand with the second group of people.