Some people think national new is more important than international news, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some people claim that national news is more essential to know than international news, while others oppose that perspective. In my opinion, I contend that national news will be beneficial in some ways because it provides citizens with crucial information about what occurs around them, particularly disasters. On the one hand, people will be more aware of their surroundings by watching national channels. In this way, they fully recognize their countries’ conditions, which allows them to directly experience and witness some particular events. For instance, local news generally warns people when there are signs of natural disasters, such as wildfires, thus, people can be better prepared to face those unexpected situations. In addition, they will also get some details during those circumstances, which encourages them to help the victims by donating items and more. Hence, the more they understand the conditions around them, the better prepared they are to deal with them, which is why local news is necessary. On the other hand, people will have vast knowledge by watching international news. They can obtain valuable insights since they will probably see some information that is different and unusual from their countries. International news from England, for example, explains a recent discovery of dinosaur footprints, which are rarely seen. Consequently, people who live far away from England have the opportunity to learn more about it, as there are no similar discoveries in their lands. Therefore, if people see international news, they will be more knowledgeable about events that happen in other countries. To conclude, I consider that local news will be more important, as it facilitates the citizens with crucial information, which can eventually affect their lives as well, although international news can bring more uncommon information for them to broaden their views.