A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

In developed countries, the life quality in urban territories is much higher than in villages. That is why the population migrate to big cities from rural areas. It causes two main problems such as childbirth decreasing and the loss agricultural sector of the economy. There are two main solutions that can be provided to eliminate these issues. Firstly, people who live in rural areas observe children as a main support in work. After achieving the age of 12 or even less children help to work and bring additional value to a family. Despite it can be observed as a child's exploitation, it works even at the present time. On the contrary, growth of the urban children is much more expensive and brings nothing in terms of profitability. Consequently, the population in a country become older and decreases as well. One of the necessary solutions is the special government policy of additional funding which supports having at least three children in families. For example, the policy of one child in China or at least two babies in Russia give their results in changing the population number. Secondly, the migration of people to urban areas kills the agricultural sector of the economy. So to say, there are no workers in this sphere. Thus, a country loses its national food sector which has been quite dangerous in recent years. Moreover, food which is delivered from other countries is not so fresh and healthy because transportation requires to use of special chemistry which prolongs the food life expectancy. This problem can be reduced by the government which provides subsidies and makes agriculture quite attractive and lucrative to people. For instance, government support in Poland allows for a rebirth of the agricultural sector. To sum up, in the present time, people migrate to cities because of the high life levels. Accordingly to this, countries face with decrease in population and the disappearance of agriculture as the national economy sector. Only the support and sponsorship of authority can guarantee solutions to these problems.