Some people think that machine translation is highly developed in today's society. Therefore it is not necessary for children to learn a foreign language. What's your opinion?

Language is a very special thing that we humans have incredibly develop and cultivate so exoticly exotic that it is the single thing that differentiate us than non-intellegent beings back then. However, the same can not be said today as technological advancement have been getting through impecable developments that it now could do languages as we human does it, and with it, rose an argument that since machines could store and exctract basically any information from any language, we, especially our younger ones, don't need to shed a sweat learning a new language as the machine could do it for us. But, I do not agree to such notion, as it puts our human most advance feature aside and disrespectfully refute our ability on learning new things. Machines, backed with huge databases and constant flow of informations, are basically a word bank for any languages that is present in the world, and with it, we could harness the power of translation in a click of a button. Ever get lost in a foreign country and you want to ask for direction? Do not fret, just open up google translate and type in what you want to ask in the search box. While it is extremely helpful, we should not leave the process of learning a language just because we have tools to help us. This is especially true for children, as completely leaving the process of learning any new\ language beside their mother language could make them reliant on technology and will make them unprepared for the diversity of languages outside their home country. Thus, learning a new language is always relevant and can never be replaced with any translation services. Children are necessary to learn new language and not be reliant to technology to assist them in their multicultural journey.