Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As human lives in a contemporary era where the technology is more advanced these days, it is still unclear whether the technology increases crime or even do the opposite. This essay will examine both of perspectives along with my own opinion. To begin with, the modernization of technology leads to the easier application of security system for many individuals. To compare with the method in the past, security nowadays do not need to indulge of humans action to secure certain precious things and it is already proven efficient to be implemented. For instance, it is commonly known that several houses in society already have cctv cameras which can detect or give an alarm if there is any someone or something suspicious to prevent any burglarly burglar activities. I can see that this example shows that technology efficiency is beneficially facilitate an assist to people on the society. On the other hand, there is also an upward trend on criminality that cannot be denied as many individuals used technology for its vessel. The technology development actually becomes advantages for lawbreakers as it is efforless for them to commit wrongdoings since they acknowledge that there is a gap to be exploited from there. For instance, most of the majority of the total crimes in Indonesia come from cyber violation where the criminality happenned through internet especially social media. This elaborates the significant growth on technology likely support human to carry out a fraud. To sum up, as the technology is now advanced, its role acts like a double-edged sword where it can be both to save humans from criminality or vice versa. I strongly believe that it is indeed raising chances for people to protect themselves, however it is undenied that it helps some communities implement more crimes.