Influence of human beings on the world ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio diversity? What solution can you suggest.

The extinction of species and loss of biodiversity is significantly influenced by human activities. This drawback is caused by overpopulation, deforestation and the mining industry. This essay will explore this phenomenon and propose possible solutions to alleviate its negative impacts. To begin with, high birth rates in some developing countries contribute to rapid population growth, hence human needs for energy resources increased. Overpopulation also creates more pollution such as air pollution from vehicles which causes global warming that affects the earth's temperature. Additionally, excessive logging destroys the ecosystem in some areas. For instance, the existence of Orangutans in Borneo is threatened by illegal logging in their habitat. Furthermore, the demand for coal production in the mining commerce to generate electricity also has a negative impact on the environment. The mining industry caused water pollution by realising metal-contaminated water to the surface or underground, lowering the pH of water. However, there are three effective solutions to tackle this problem. Firstly, promoting family planning measures and raising awareness about the implications of rapid population growth can help stabilize birth rates. Secondly, it is crucial to prioritize sustainable development in the combustion engine with fuel-cell technology. This technology is being developed right across the automotive industry and is expected to have a major impact in slowing down climate change. Lastly, the government must take strict policies on the mining corporations to minimize the negative impact on the ecosystem. In conclusion, it is challenging to prevent this issue. By implementing population control measures, investing in the development of green energy, and establishing strict regulations on mining management, we can effectively reduce this problem.