many people work long hours, leaving very lite tire for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is important to have a pastime besides working. A myriad of people work hard and do not dedicate any time for rest. This essay will look at the disadvantages of working overtime, and I firmly believe the result of this kind of living, brings us nothing but disadvantages. Many individuals are working hard without any time for entertainment. In fact, If someone works and does not have proper rest, his mental health suffers. Moreover, our brains not merely need to get rid of the daily routines but also need to do something for fun. To bring more credit to this argument, I should draw your attention to the research of MIT University which shows our wisdom will be suffered after 2 weeks without any leisure activities. Needless to say, more serious consequences are considerable in the long term. Some people become workaholics. Indeed, they are working as much as possible and take no practical rest. In addition, this way of living is bringing them nothing but more distance between them and their families. Similarly, their kids find themselves with a lack of emotional support and this leads them to keep their distance from their work-addicted parents. I believe that it is possible for each of us to become a workaholic one day, hence it is important to evaluate ourselves, every now and then, with the appropriate gauges to predict ourselves from being a workaholic. In conclusion, the consequences of working hard with no pastime on the body are undeniable, and it is each person's responsibility to be considerate of his mental health and have some time for his pleasure activities. I think we should be preventive to the disadvantages of being a workaholic.