Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally importantfor a country. Discuss both these views a d give your own opinion.

The pillars of a country's development are rooted in various facets, namely the economy, agriculture, health, and so on. Some authorities argue that economic growth is the most fundamental, while others believe all aspects are crucial at the same level. This essay will discuss both statements and why I side with the latter. On one hand, the continuity of programs, infrastructure constructions, and public facility maintenance are successful because of the established funding and will severely impact the citizens. For instance, a region's low income will make the authority lose its ability to subsidize the agricultural area, which is the price of staple goods, such as rice, meats, and eggs. Consequently, if the country's financial system does not march forward, it will cause further chaos among citizens or even inflation. Thus, maintaining economic stability is a fairly important purpose. Nonetheless, all fields should work together to achieve the country's growth and it is unwise to count on one area only as the absence of only one area can cause social imbalances. For example, Indonesia was one of the countries that survived major inflation during the COVID-19 outbreak because the government prioritized the public's health conditions as citizens were the main subject of running the country's economic gears. As a result, the COVID-19 outbreak was able to be significantly reduced while managing financial stability as the authority relied on loans from World Bank. If the authority puts financial development and neglects its people, it would cause severe social instability and human rights violations. Hence, it is ideal to not rely on one field as every area has its own unignorable importance. In conclusion, keeping the right balance in every aspect is more important than solely prioritizing financial stability. Finally, fair sociological well-being offsets the financial progress of a country, although both are impactful for society.