Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the acedemic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valueable to be shared freely Discuss both these view points and give your own opinion.

Information is a powerful tool that can be utilized in understanding the world better. There are those who believe that such information should be shared as much as possible especially in the fields of scientific research, business, and school while there are those who have reservations saying that information is too important or valuable to be shared freely. In my view, I believe that information should be shared deliberately. On one hand, some believe that information must be readily accessible any time of the day because important information helps improve many things. When the right kind of data is easily accessible, people will be able to make quick adjustments to current trends in science and technology, for instance, fresh discoveries can quickly upgrade inventions and immediately understand some flaws in the process. Another example during COVID-19, knowledge about vaccines shared with all countries from all over the world greatly helped people conquer the virus. Due to shared knowledge, people were able to survive the deadliest kinds of disease or circumstances. Meanwhile, there are those who hesitate to share information reasoning that it is too important or valuable to freely give away to anyone. Data can be used improperly and is also prone to being abused. In addition, the sanctity and confidentiality of the information can also be breached. Trade secrets of businessmen, for example, can lose their economic value when accessed by anyone. Thesis ideas in school can hinder the creativity of students since they will already be saturated with readily accessible information. In addition, information can be abused in a way that may also cause the spread of fake news or misinformation. Unfiltered data can corrupt and influence the gullible. Many ideas will lose their significance and be taken for granted hence, access to information should have a limitation. In summary, the type of information that will be shared should be distinguished from those that need to be safeguarded. To a certain extent, information should in fact be shared so we can all collaborate to make the world a better place.