Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The aim of my project is to examine whose behavior and appearance teenagers in Zetland like to copy. To achieve this goal I found a table considering some relevant opinion polls. In this essay I will describe my findings and express my opinion. According to the table the most popular idols for teenagers are their Elder siblings or cousins (35%) followed by Celebrities (28%). Book or film chatacters character situated in the middle of the table, chosen by 24% of respondents. Parents and Teachers are not so popular among teenagers in this case, making up only 8% and 5% respectively. Predictably, Elder siblings are rather more popular to copy rather Teachers. The former seven times higher than the least. The difference could be explained by teenagers mindset. Majority of young aged people do not like to study, so they do not want to associate their future life with school or university. Unfortunately, when you are copying someone’s behavior, it may lead to the death of your own personality. So you have to be careful with adoring any other person except yourself. There is nothing bad to steal someone’s joke or character trait, but do not get to far. In conclusion, I believe that everyone will choose the right role model, because that is the thing which is closely connected with a way how people treat you.