Many young people leave school with negative attitudes towards learning. What are the causes?How to encourage young people to study?

Nowadays, it is more common for graduates to have negative thoughts about gaining knowledge in school. There are possible causes related to these, as well as solutions to these concerns. There are factors that affect former students toward learning. Firstly, schools did not provide them with sufficient resources to enhance their interest in studying and developing their skills. Secondly, some educational institutions only highlight the importance of examinations and concentration in their curricula. As a result, students can only correlate that getting an excellent score is the only way to learn. Lastly, peer pressure is another reason why students have negative thoughts about learning. Some of them felt inferior to their peers, the reason why some students have low self-esteem which sometimes negatively impacts their mental health. However, there are ways to prevent these results, such as schools incorporating modernized learning structures. In this way, students can enjoy and even enhance their abilities in certain things such as arts and music. Additionally, institutions can include other manners of assessing each student and not only use written examinations as a means of determining young people's excellence. Universities and communities can also help by promoting collaborative activities for the schoolers, like creating competitions in writing, singing and dancing which most young people love. Lastly, parents are also the answer, by teaching their children the right behaviour to achieve their goals. In conclusion, the negative feedback from students is the summation of various causes from the school and from the students themselves. Thus, practicing a new learning approach by the college, letting student experience learning on their own with the help of the community and their parents are the possible answers to this.