University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

The trend to study overseas in college is increasing. Although students struggle with the cultures and languages in other countries, they will also gain valuable experiences for their careers in the future. In my opinion, it is better to study in a different country despite the challenges. I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. First of all, studying abroad has an incredible personal effect on the growth line of work after graduation. Being in another country encourages them to adapt well and manage everything by themselves. For example, last year my friend had an opportunity to study in France and found so many gaps between the cultures in Indonesia and France, that she felt stressed and struggled with it and tried to search for solutions. One month later, she became more comfortable and began to get used to life in a different country. In addition, the learning environment can have a positive impact on the students in their academic life. The main challenges of study abroad that students will face are the cultural and linguistic differences. These problems can make students less confident and quite scared to interact with others, especially local people. My friend told me that she just started to socialize with the community on the fourth day because she felt embarrassed and scared will make some behavior mistakes or words. Moreover, culture shock at the beginning will put pressure on the immigrants. To sum up, recently studying overseas has become popular in higher education. While the students will cope with the social and linguistic barrier problem, In fact, it will expand their experiences and lead to personal growth.