Some people believe that elderly parents ought to live at senior homes. Others believe that they should live with family members(blood relatives). Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that old people have to stay in senior homes instead of living with their own family. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that nursing houses have a variety of services to support and comfort the elderly who definitely need the most assistance on a daily basis. One of the main reasons can be that their health is not as excellent as when they were young, so medical services are always necessary for them. For instance, my father could lift a 100 kg parcel from the ground floor to the second storey of my house when he was about 35 years old. However, at the current age of 60, this becomes a miracle as he finds it difficult to move upstairs because of his diabetes. Thus, he has to see doctors every month to control the chronic disease. Another reason can be that a nursing home is a suitable place for seniors to communicate and have quality time with their peers while their offspring are too busy with job development. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that senior citizens ought to live in senior homes. This is because there is no place in the world that is better than their home. The fact is that everyone prefers their family's care rather than outsourcing caretakers who will not fully understand their habits as well as characters to adapt to all the requirements. Furthermore, quality time with family is also a mental support for old folk at the age of not having many things to do every day. For example, my mom who did not like travelling turned to a different woman now since she always joins family outings and tends to be addicted to them. She said that there is nothing more precious than being with her daughters and nephews. In conclusion, although nursing home provides a wide range of advantages for seniors, I'm convinced that staying with family is always the best choice for them.