Some people think that robots are important for human future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is ubiquitously seen these days that the use of robots has been intensified more than ever, given various emerging dynamics. For human future growth, some individuals believe that the use of robots is important. Contrastingly, others believe that robots have a negative impact on the society. However, I find myself standing tall with the latter viewpoint. In the section underneath, this piece of writing shall propagate both the merits and demerits of the use of robots in human lives and society. Some people believe the use of robots has many downsides for human growth. First and foremost, with the increasing use of AI, almost in every field, the work which used to be performed by humans has been overtaken by robots and resulted in a loss of jobs and unemployment. Secondly, a lot of individuals are using it to perform fraud. Nevertheless, over-reliance on robots could suffocate human creativity and critical thinking, as people may become too dependent on AI to solve problems. Recently, a renowned newspaper published a news, with the use of an AI-drive robot, a person was able to hack bank account details to steal money. There are advantages to the use of robots. With the use of AI, productivity, and efficiency have increased and human error has exponentially decreased. Furthermore, AI-powered robots can analyze vast amounts of data and make complex decisions For example, the Tesla self-driving car uses vehicle sensors to mimic the human brain resulting in a decrease in accidents and is programmed to ensure human safety. Additionally, in the healthcare sector, robots can perform surgeries with reduced human error. In conclusion, different people have different notions regarding the statement, but I have a plethora of reasons to advocate that although the use of robots has huge benefits. However, the challenges it poses should not be overlooked to prevent negative societal impacts.