Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers, should be required to wok in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Some people argue that experts should be made mandatory to build their careers in the nations where they trained, whereas others say that it is their freedom to work in any country they wish. While having them work in the country of training could be an immediate solution for local needs, I believe letting them work in other countries may bring more advantages On the one hand, requiring these experts to stay after training might solve local issues immediately. This is because their training modules and case studies most likely have been adjusted to situations in the countries, like specific health problems or technological needs. Take Malaria disease, for example, and most of the sufferers are in tropical nations such as Indonesia and some others in Southeast Asia. Therefore, medical treatment obviously can be done solely in those countries. Nevertheless, mandating them could also limit their chances for career development and explore diverse practices in their respective fields. On the other hand, there are many cases where professionals manage to establish cooperation between the foreign entities they are working for and institutions from the countries of training. These occasions bring numerous benefits for both parties, such as labour enhancement, the invention of new technology and positive economic development. For example, many Indonesian experts are sent to Japan to address the issue of labour shortage, and years later, they are involved in bilateral cooperation between both countries in the field of engineering and renewable energy. However, one drawback is that overseas companies might reject the collaboration proposals due to unmatched objectives. In conclusion, the best way for bigger merits is by allowing professionals to work in foreign countries so that they are able to advance their careers and create more experts through labour trainings from international collaboration.