Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people think that peers should start studying a foreign language at primary level because it can make them more capable to pick things in any society if students start studying the foreign languages in higher or secondary level, this will make the student uncomfortable. In this essay, we will study about the benefits and harms of learning foreign languages. From one point of view, if a student have syarted learning any foreign lanuguage in the begining of his education, this will help alot that particular student in his daily life as well as in the future or if the student plan to study abroad, then foreign languages would help him alot in his education and also in the job. Recently, the Goverment of Pakistan have made english language compulsory in every school bnecause it have been observed, that this trend is increasing day by day, the young public today after completing their intermediate or bachelor from Pakistan try to continue their education in any foreign country. So, it will prove a good rule to teach any of the foreign lanuguage from the begining so that youth would not have to face difficultuies in the future. On the other hand, making the foreign language complusory in our education from the begining would also have ha side effect on the youth because, such students who wants to stay in Pakistan throughout their life and also wants to continue with job in their own country, those students would not be able to focus on one language such as the national language of Pakistan is urdu and punjabi. So if our schools, colleges, and universities teachers teach students two to three language including foreign languages this would have a negitive effect on the student and such students would not be able to focus and their minds would be confused. In conclusion, although those students studying foreign language from the begining would face minimum dificulties in moving to different countries but those students who do not have planned to move abroad face difficulties because of studying foreign language. In my opinion, teachers should focus on students according to their goals or needs.