In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability?

Many societies highlight the importance of fostering sustainable living and diminishing environmental impact. Personally, I believe the main obstacle to manifest this lifestyle is human's dependency on non-environmentally friendly products. However, involving worldwide citizens in zero-waste initiatives can help contribute to this movement. In this essay, I will elaborate more on the challenges and actions that can be taken to solve this issue. Nowadays, many people rely on the convenience of purchasing non-biodegradable products. This is shown by the individuals' mindless daily consumption such as buying plastic packaged foods, beverages with disposable straws, can bottled drinks, and many others. All of those are a really unsustainable habit that contributes to the deterioration of the green environment. In fact, research conducted by the World Health Organization stated that the waste of plastic items has taken over the majority items stuffed in landfills in many regions. This phenomenon highly impacted the figure of waste that is unable to be recycled. To fix this issue, individuals all around the world should advocate for no-waste generation. They should start a campaign to support supermarkets and products that use biodegradable packaging, which can help the furtherance of sustainable living. To promote this movement, for instance, environmental enthusiasts can establish a community that aims to support shops that resist the use of plastic bags. Therefore, awareness will arise and people will be more likely to switch their market choices. In conclusion, the main barrier to adopting a sustainable lifestyle is humankind's reliance on inorganic products. Hence, a zero-waste act within societies is crucial to reducing environmental effects and intensifying sustainable living.