Nowadays the diferent between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.

It is argued that following the similar media between the different nations is becoming less conspicuous. Notwithstanding, the culture will be assimilated apart, and this tendency has many more positives. The problem stems from the various countries watching the same channel, this leads to easy to absorb cultural assimilation and loss the cultural identity. For example, young people will imitate the clothing styles of the Western countries or in making up, gradually the preserve of national customs will be disappeared. If it happens for a long time, this problem might be difficult to ignore. Therefore, people especially youngsters should raise their awareness and always respect protecting the national cultural identity. Although attached to the drawbacks of this issue, in contrast, the benefits have far more. On the one hand, individuals will accumulate better information, avoiding distorted information, and causing confusion. For instance, in the combat between Russia and Ukraine, there is many real and unreal news about this war, as the result of too many media platforms giving thousands of news every day. Consequently, People don’t know how to get true information and are spun around fake and true things. If following the same platform, they will gain more trust about issues happening around them, and support their belief in life. On the other hand, there are many of useful knowledge that people in these countries can learn from that similar channel. Healthcare and medical help for daily life will be updated and shared commonly, therefore people can welcome much helpful information to take care of themselves through learning innovative medical knowledge of the Western countries or developed countries. There are some benefits and drawbacks of watching the same media, nevertheless, gaining many good sharing information will bring for individuals the advantages more than disadvantages of losing identity if people can keep their national pride and raise their awareness.