Many children nowadays are spending more time inside rather than outside. Is this a positive or negative trend

Nowadays, a significant number of adolescents are spending their time inside instead of outside because of their addiction to gadgets. This is mostly a negative development which leads to certain health problems and issues with communication. First of all, this modern tendency to spend hours under the roof is obviously negative for children's development due to the dearth of vitamins and the stress on the organism. In other words, an individual's organism at a young age is rapidly and permanently developing so it requires a connection with nature to receive the necessary nutrients. For example, vitamins D and A are beneficial for the skin and eye development while vitamin C improves a child's immunity. Hence, staying in the room for a long time leads to the degradation of the body, especially at a young age. Additionally, despite the fact that social media and technologies are ubiquitous at present, it does not mean that they can replace a real conversation and develop social skills effectively. This is mostly since face-to-face meetings are able to provide an actual experience of communication compared with artificial dialogues on the internet. To illustrate, according to a recent study, the majority of children,who are addicted to gadgets, cannot support a real dialogue for more than 10 minutes compared to their parents at the same age. To conclude, it is clear that the new trend of staying inside is a negative development due to the risk of degradation from the dearth of vitamins. Moreover, it can also limit the child's soft skills development as it does not provide any real conversation experience.