Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists, not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Even though museums and traditional places play significant roles in individual lives, only visited by tourists, not local residents. This essay will discuss the reasons regarding the limitation of visitors in museums and other places with clear solutions to this statement. On the one hand, there are many cases of a limited number of visitors to museums and historical sites. First of all, the main crucial reason is to protect these areas. To clarify, the country establishes a role to save the museum from damage. If they open it for everyone including youngsters and teenagers who do not know the importance of these traditional areas, they might damage the old tools. For example, the Muscut report illustrated that more than 60% of Muscat museums were harmed by the wrong behaviour of toddlers at schools. Additionally, the increased rate of foreign tourists will increase the percentage of country budgets. To explain, having overseas visitors is a significant way to enhance the country's finances. Tuse can develop the lifestyle of citizens. On the other hand, the main dramatical solution regarding this statement is the rise in the identification of people. For instance, the country presents a history curriculum to teach children at school the importance of museums and historical sites. As a result, it will build a full picture of the country's history. In conclusion, the remarkable reasons for museums and historical sites visited by foreign individuals, not the local ones are protection from children and increase country's income while the best solution is to include subject to teach students about the history of the nation to promote a sense of identity.