Universities should an accept equal numbers of male and female students in evening subject to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people feel that equality by gender in each subject should be provided by universities. In this essay, I will give reasons and examples for why I disagree with this statement. Firstly, I will discuss the inequality caused because of acceptance of the same numbers of men and women and secondly, I will explore why some subjects are not equally considered by each sex. To begin with, I feel that universities should evaluate applicants based on their results, knowledge, and other specifications rather than their gender. It seems to me that the selection of individuals according to gender can cause inequality because of competition among both females and males. For instance, a male who scores higher than women competitors can not be accepted into a specific subject due to the gender equality principle. Furthermore, this policy can negatively influence the competition environment among candidates. In addition to this, all subjects are not picked by an equal number of students from each gender. There are so many factors that have an impact on the choice of every student before applying to universities. For example, males constitute a higher proportion of application senders to professions related to engineering and sports fields, whilst faculties about language and art are generally more preferred by girls. As well as this, independent decision-making of each potential student should be provided and this will cause more competitive conditions. In conclusion, there are many reasons for the inefficiency of the gender -based selection process. I disagree that educational institutions should receive an identical quantity of girls and boys.