Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The predominant technology is believed to have an adverse impact on social connections in several ways. The writer agrees with the notion because technology impairs factual contacts as well as discrimination. When it comes to technology, there is little doubt that it deteriorates humanity's connection to reality. To explain simply, the technology promotes a place where anonymity is appropriate and virtually every person wears artificial masks to disguise their identities so that they do not receive criticism. Hence, citizens will soon end up failing to communicate in reality with only face-to-face conversations with naked facial features. For instance, a survey in Vietnamese found that over 60% of users who heavily depend on social media face social disorders. Another reason why the prevailing technology is harmful is that inhabitants can be unfairly judged. That is due to the fact that it is the lack of censorship and the toxic community that enable misleading information, which is used as a tool to make money and affect celebrities' reputations. Furthermore, juveniles are often the people who absorb information without appropriate knowledge and data; eventually, victims will be censured by an aggressive crowd which has no common sense of the actual facts. As a result, the fame of many inhabitants is at risk of causing others to satisfy their demands and standards. In conclusion, technology poses a major threat to society's relationships due to its influence on one's social skills as well as blatantly unfair criticism. There is a need to alter the current technology.