some people claim that the media has a negetive influence on contemporary society. They think that there is very little tolerance for new ideas because of its impact. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that the media has affected society in a negetive way and made our diverse world too uniform. From mu perspective, It seems absurd since culture has been diversified by the positive influence of media because it has boradened people's overall outlook and made society more interesting. To begin with, the media has helped develop tolerance for different ways of thinking. In the past, many people were not aware of traditons and values of other societies. However, we now know so much more about the world because of various types of media. For example, people now have access to movies and documentaries that depict ways of life in different countries. This has led not to a simplication of cultures but to a more accepting attitude toward the ideas and values of people from other backgrounds. This creates a more diverse and open-minded society. On top of that, the media has made culture more diverse by helping to develop new and original trends in society. It acts as a versatile medium that allows art and identity to come together and to become more innovative and modern. For instance, take street fashion in Japan. After seeing a variety of American culture depicted on TV, Japanese teens merged theri there fashions with those popular in America. As a result, a new type of clothing style that included elements from both cultures was born. This illustrates how the media can allow distinct and creative trends to emerge. In conclusion, the media has been a crucial role on society by opening the world up to new ideas and making culture more exciting. For these reasons, the media's effect on society has been positive rather than negative.