Many parents in Vietnam invest heavily into their child’s education hoping for the best. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A common trend frequently around the educational system in Vietnam is whether to pay fees for children ’s studies which causes an imbalance in financial management whereas the advantage of this is increasing the adaptation ability to the work environment as well as gaining a suitable work. One of the core benefits of investing money into education is helping children adapt to the workspace. To explain it further, today with the rapid development of technology, most companies raise their working demand. For example, in Microsoft company, all workers need an IT certificate as a fundamental condition. As a result, only education can adapt to high demand in a workspace. Additionally, another considerable advantage of paying heavy fees for education by parents is getting a suitable job. To put it simply, education can provide children with many soft and necessary skills related to relevant career fields, and from that children can define what work is suitable for them. As a consequence, children are given a chance to work in a suitable job by the educational system. Nevertheless, heavy money paid for education may cause financial management in the family. In other words, investing an amount of money into study may cause families to get into debt or a shortage in the cost of living. However, the educational system was and is encouraging children to study by paying fees for students whose poor condition. Hence, parents do not need to worry about the profound impact on finances In conclusion, the drawback of investing heavily money on learning for children by parents in Vietnam is the financial problem is outweighed by the adaptation to workspace along with getting a suitable career.